Speculation Beckford to Huddersfield

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello. I'm new to all of this so please be kind.

Just wondering if anyone knew what the background to this whole scenario is? Does Beckford actively want to leave, or is it that Nigel Pearson wants him gone?

There are some very good things happening in terms of team building, but I do wonder if the owners really are committed to Nigel. Certainly they have not given him the same level of funding as they did Sven last summer. This could be because that level of spending is simply not sustainable, but equally there is the possibility that they are either not as enthusiastic as they were about the club, or they just don't believe in Nigel Pearson as a manager.

Just thinking aloud, but I'd be interested to hear what you all think.

Just wondering if anyone knew what the background to this whole scenario is? Does Beckford actively want to leave, or is it that Nigel Pearson wants him gone?

There are some very good things happening in terms of team building, but I do wonder if the owners really are committed to Nigel. Certainly they have not given him the same level of funding as they did Sven last summer. This could be because that level of spending is simply not sustainable, but equally there is the possibility that they are either not as enthusiastic as they were about the club, or they just don't believe in Nigel Pearson as a manager.

Hi Walrus. I'm guessing that the owners have come to the conclusion that they are not getting their money's worth with Beckford, and I'd also guess that Pearson agrees with them. I don't think there's much more to it really.

Last edited:

Welcome,

I doubt either way that Pear Son would spend large amounts of money on players, it is not his style and I would hazard a guess that the types of players that demand such large fees are not the type of player Pear Son believes would fit into the squad ethos he is slowly building.