Tour De France

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hazzman

Now you can all call Wimbledon blind but this is the event. Brillaint to watch, grulling for the cyclists and drama to add.

Now Armstrong's gone...it's the first Tour with no out and out favourite. For the first time in donkey years, we have two Brits. Wiggins formely of velodrome riding and Millar coming back from his ban. Both are favourites for the time trialling stages.

It all starts with the Prologue in Strasbourg tomorrow, it will be on ITV 4. Gone are the days of Channel 4's great coverage.

However, a day before. The sport has been rocked by doping allegations, two favourites Jan Ullrich and Ivan Basso have been expelled from the competiton.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/other_sports/cycling/5132320.stm

Chelsea actually using doping and its all above board.

Last edited:
will ITV4 be showing the whole tour live do you know?

I've done Ventoux y'know:)

yeah, i'm no expert, but it's a great event.

MKFox said:
will ITV4 be showing the whole tour live do you know?

I've done Ventoux y'know:)

Using blood doping or not? :102: :102: :102: ;)

Hazzman said:
Now you can all call Wimbledon blind but this is the event. Brillaint to watch, grulling for the cyclists and drama to add.

Now Armstrong's gone...it's the first Tour with no out and out favourite. For the first time in donkey years, we have two Brits. Wiggins formely of velodrome riding and Millar coming back from his ban. Both are favourites for the time trialling stages.

It all starts with the Prologue in Strasbourg tomorrow, it will be on ITV 4. Gone are the days of Channel 4's great coverage.

However, a day before. The sport has been rocked by doping allegations, two favourites Jan Ullrich and Ivan Basso have been expelled from the competiton.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/other_sports/cycling/5132320.stm

Chelsea actually using doping and its all above board.