Driving lessons

Status
Not open for further replies.

Siouxsie

It's a long time since I took my test, it took me 4 months before passing first time, but obviously I know I'm an exceptionally good driver :icon_lol:

My daughter has just started to learn and none of her friends seem to have passed yet despite having had lots of lessons in some cases. At £21 a lesson I'm wondering whether this is going to bankrupt me.

I appreciate the number of lessons depends on what practice you get in between but on average how many lessons does it take nowadays?

They say the average is one for every year of your life.

Did you just make that up?

It takes about a year usually to pass, it will cost you a fortune im afraid plus the fees for tests and re-tests and licences etc.

I appreciate the number of lessons depends on what practice you get in between but on average how many lessons does it take nowadays?

I did it first time, 18 lessons over the course of 6 months. But then again it is a daughter rather than a son, so I'm guessing it will be more like 30 lessons. :icon_wink

And why should it bankrupt you? Tell her to pay for them herself. :018:

They say the average is one for every year of your life.

I remember that from when I learned*, but it seems to take people much longer now, hence my question as I'm obviously out of touch.

*and yes they had just about got rid of the man with the white flag infront, I'm not THAT old.

I did it first time, 18 lessons over the course of 6 months. But then again it is a daughter rather than a son, so I'm guessing it will be more like 30 lessons. :icon_wink

and how old were you ?

I had five lessons...then the Instructor let me turn the Engine on.Robbing old bastard.

Because in a mad moment I'd said I'd pay for lessons as her birthday present. Now I think I might have to limit that generosity.

Last edited:
Because in a mad moment I'd said I'd pay for lessons as her birthday present. Now I think I might have to limit that generosity.