New OS

Status
Not open for further replies.

spenno

Terrible, terrible design: http://www.lcfc.com/

As a web designer, I could bore you to tears with how wrong this is for so many different reasons. Instead, I will just say that other clubs are using the same system (I understand the Football League is tied into a contract with a provider), but have done a much better job of the design or have picked a better template to work with e.g. Wolves and Coventry.

F****t have chosen the same template as us. Terrible.

Wow, it looks so cheap and nasty, what a terrible job.

That is absolutely horrendous. I didn't think it could get much worse but they've done a fine job trashing that thought.

****ing hell. That is so full of fail it's not even funny

Brilliant - I've lost my access to FoxesPlayer even though I took out a 1-year subscription part way through last season. The 'my account' section says that my subscription expired in 2011.

duh duh, de duh....

Edit: Just checked my bank account; they took a payment for one years subscription on 5th January this year.

Last edited:
Oh my goodness - looks like the work of a particularly poor GCSE IT student, given an assignment to produce a sports-related website

He received an ungraded for his efforts

Oh my goodness - looks like the work of a particularly poor GCSE IT student, given an assignment to produce a sports-related website

He received an ungraded for his efforts

Hahaha, that was my exact thought as well. I've shat more impressive looking turds

Don't see the issue with it personally and I quite like it - nice and basic design which is easy to read.

Beckford definitely needs to go becuase of this though as Pearson must be hanging on via a shoe string.

I've shat more impressive looking turds

Yes - but if I'd paid to watch your impressive looking turds for a whole year, I hope you wouldn't hide them away from me!

That really is awful. I thought it hadn't loaded properly at first.